BUCHANAN, Wis. (June 13, 2024) – If last week’s Fox River Racing Club feature win was the appetizer, Ty Majeski’s performance in Thursday night’s Red Race was the main course.

Majeski made his way to the front of the Schmitty’s Tickets Super Late Model field and ran away to a win in the 50-lap main presented by QBS Property Maintenance, L&S Electric and Budweiser.

Casey Johnson paced the field early from the outside of the front row. Andy Monday followed him at the drop of the green to Second and the duo started to pull away from the rest of the pack.  Meanwhile Majeski already was making his moves from his 10th Place starting spot, challenging Chad Butz for Fifth on lap three.

Majeski did his work quickly on the outside, moving past Butz then going to work on JJ Vanderloop. He had to make a quick swing to the inside after clearing Vanderloop to power past Taylor Vandermoss for Third.

The first caution of the race came for a spin by Vanderloop on lap 8 and it set up Johnson versus Majeski in the front row for the restart.  Although Johnon was able to hold on initially, Majeski tucked in line then went to work on the outside to make the pass for the lead.  He secured it on lap 12.

Behind him, much like last week, Chad Butz was also on the move. He was able to work past Monday then took Second from Johnson by the halfway marker.  Maxwell Schutz also found himself in the mix sitting Fourth behind Johnson.

One final incident between Jeff VanOudenhoven and Travis Rodewald brought out a yellow with 19 laps remaining.  Butz joined Majeski on the front row, but Majeski was able to rocket away into the lead. He also brought Johnson back to Second.

As Majeski built his advantage, Butz challenged for Second again. He was able to return to the runner-up spot by lap 25.  The race went to its conclusion without incident and Majeski cruised to a second straight dominating performance. Butz was Second and has yet to finish outside the Top Three this season. Johnson, Schultz, and Monday rounded out the Top Five.


Alex Stumpf is starting to leave the rest of the Fox City’s Towing Late Model field scratching its head. For the second week in a row, Stumpf was able to pick his way through the pack and capture a win in the 20-lap feature event.

The feature saw its fair share of stoppages beginning with a spin on lap five by Will Timmers.  On the restart leaders Ty Fietzer and Brent Strelka tangled. Fietzer was able to continue at the tail, but Strelka sustained damage, ending his race.

Todd Verhagen and TJ Spierowski inherited the front row. After a Scott Wolf spin wiped out the restart, Spierowski was able to capture the lead from Verhagen. Meanwhile, Braison Bennett and Stumpf were on the move to Third and Fourth by lap nine.

Another caution fell on lap 10 for a spin by Fietzer. This set up a shakeup in the Top Five. Verhagen took off into the lead on the restart and Stumpf soon followed into Second.  On lap 14 Stumpf was ready to make his move, and dashed past Verhagen into the Top spot.

Stumpf went on to win by a healthy margin over Verhagen with Spierowski, Bennett and Nate Van Wychen completing the Top Five.


Mike Gilson left the chaos behind him on the way to his first Novus Auto Glass Super Stock feature win. Gilson led all 20 laps – and survived a spin –  as drivers scrambled for Second behind him.

At the drop of the green Gilson took the lead from fellow front-row starter Mitch Opsahl. Behind them Mike King, Cody Vanderloop and Trevor Howard were on the move early.  Howard moved through the field in the first half of the race to grab Fourth. At halfway the yellow fell for a Cole Bigelow spin.

The restart saw Gilson get away from King as Howard slipped into Third.  Two laps later a tangle between Chuck Gilbertson and Opsahl collected two contenders in Vanderloop and TJ Smith.  Gilson held off Howard on the restart again, but did not shake him.  Howard looked for a way inside and made contact, sending Gilson spinning.  During the caution Howard tapped out via the gentleman’s agreement, giving Gilson the lead back.

Gilson was able to get away on the restart leaving King and Logan Lannett to battle for Second. King held the spot over Lannett. Adam Peterman and Brian Gillies rounded out the Top Five.


Kyle Quella cashed in on Kasey Vanderloop’s misfortune to take his second Thursday night Wisconsin Sport Truck 20-lap feature of the season. Vanderloop tangled with a lapped truck with five laps remaining, leaving Quella in control of the remainder of the feature.

The main got off to a rocky start with two cautions in the first three laps.  Once things sorted out Brady Vanderloop, Kasey Vanderloop, Owen Voight, and Quella were in the mix.  Kasey took the lead from Brady and started to grow his advantage over the pack.

On lap 15 Kasey tangled with a lapped truck and suffered enough damage to sideline him for the remainder of the feature. Brady inherited the lead for the restart with Quella in tow. One lap after the green fell, Quella moved to the lead. Jason Vanhandel and Mason Calmes also stepped in to battle with Brady Vanderloop.

Quella went on to cruise to the win, Calmes grabbed Second, Vanhandel was Third, Brady Vanderloop Fourth and Masyn Liedke Fifth.


Mitch Opsahl made the most of his return to the Roundabout Bar & Grill Sizzlin’ 4s by taking a win in the 20-lap feature event. Opsahl got to the lead just before halfway and took the checkered in the shortened event.

Opsahl worked his way to the lead by lap eight and spaced himself from the rest of the pack. Fast qualifier Eli Schommer and Gavin Klein were on the move at that point. They moved to Second and Third on lap 11 and set their sights on Opsahl.

As the duo closed in the yellow fell again, bringing an end to the race on lap 15 due to time constraints. Opsahl headed to Victory Lane with Schommer Second and Klein Third.


Mike Meyerhofer jumped away from Craig Krueger during an early restart to win the 13-lap Marty Nussbaum Racing Figure 8 feature. As the laps clicked off Matt Bauer chased down Meyerhofer, but did not have enough time to challenge for the win. Russ Lorbiecki rounded out the podium.


Al Huss Automotive and Valley Gasket present the action next Thursday. All divisions, including the WIR ¼-Mile Late Models will be in action. Racing begins at 6:30pm.