(KAUKAUNA, WI) September 3 – Woodville’s Alex Stumpf fought off a hard charging Jeff Van Oudenhoven late in the race and went on to win the super late model feature at Wisconsin International Raceway in Kaukauna Thursday.

By virtue of his eighth-place feature finish, Montello’s Bobby Kendall secured the super late model track title.

Champions were crowned in all the Fox River Racing Club’s respective divisions. They included Neenah’s Braison Bennett (late model), Kaukauna’s Shane Krueger (super stocks), Neenah’s Tom Spierowski (1/4 mile late models), Freedom’s Cody Vanderloop (sport trucks), Appleton’s Scott Wolf (Sizzlin’ 4’s), and West Bend’s Nick Osberg (figure 8’s).

In the 35 lap super late model main Stumpf wrestled the lead from outside polesitter Andy Monday on lap six. By lap 15 a five-car tussle had developed between Stumpf, Grant Griesbach, Van Oudenhoven, Monday and Chad Butz.

Van Oudenhoven slipped past Griesbach for second with nine laps to go and began reeling in Stumpf. The former track champion dove inside of Stumpf on a couple of occasions but Stumpf was able to fend off the challenges and cop the victory. Van Oudenhoven scored second, followed by Griesbach, Monday and Butz.

Heading into the late model feature Braison Bennett had a five-point edge over Appleton’s Bryan Monday before the drop of the green. Bennett placed fifth in the main event, one spot behind Monday to secure the track title.

The late model feature culminated in a duel between the Nate Van Wychen beating a driver who’s car he’d been turning wrenches on all season long, Chase Randerson. Van Wychen celebrated in victory lane with several tire-smoke filled donuts much to the crowd’s delight.

Former track champion Dylan Wenzel of Fremont stomped his foes in the super stock division, scoring a convincing win in the division’s 20 lap feature. By virtue of his seventh-place finish Krueger nailed the division title by one point over Kaukauna’s Trevor Howard.

Appleton’s Jeff “Stickman” Beschta and former super late model champion Andy Monday scored wins in the twin 15 lap ¼ mile late model features while Spierowski had the title sewn up by starting the feature races.

Fast qualifier Bobby Wautier of Denmark scored a nailbiting, photo finish win over Freedom’s Cody Vanderloop in the sport trucks. With his runnerup finish Vanderloop scored his track title by seven points over Wautier.

Former super late model driver Mickey Schallie of Darboy picked up the Sizzlin’ 4 feature. By taking the green flag for the 20-lap feature Wolf cemented his division title.

Mike Meyerhofer of Hilbert won the Figure 8 feature.

The Fox River Racing Club officers and Wisconsin International Raceway want to thank the fans, race teams and track officials for a great 2020 season. Fans are urged to check both the Fox River Racing Club’s Facebook page at for more information during the off season.

SCHMITTY’S TICKETS SUPER LATE MODEL FEATURE – Alex Stumpf, Woodville; Jeff Van Oudenhoven, Appleton; Grant Griesbach, Pewaukee; Andy Monday, Appleton; Chad Butz, Green Bay; Casey Johnson, Edgerton; Kyle Calmes, Freedom; Bobby Kendall, Montello; Ryan Farrell, Big Bend; Sawyer Effertz, Darboy; Jeff Holmgren Jr., East Troy; Taylor Vandermoss, Appleton; Jesse Oudenhoven, Kaukauna; Pete Vandermolen Jr., Oshkosh; Michael Anthony, Appleton; Randy Schuler, Mequon; Trevor Vandermolen, Oshkosh; Dave Satorious, Appleton; Lowell Bennett, Neenah; Brent Strelka, Freedom

HEATS 1) Stumpf; Anthony 2) Monday; Holmgren Jr.

DASH – Effertz

FAST TIME – Lowell Bennett, 19.397

FOX CITIES TOWING LATE MODEL FEATURE- Nate Van Wychen, Kaukauna; Chase Randerson, Oshkosh; Mike King Jr, Appleton; Bryan Monday, Appleton; Braison Bennett, Neenah; Eddie Muenster, Green Bay; Scott Baker, Kaukauna; Brandon Reichenberger, Appleton; Todd Verhagen, Freedom; Brian Henry, Omro; Matthew Wittman, Appleton; Rachel Meyerhofer, Brillion; Craig Krueger, Kaukauna; Kevin Retzlaff, Berlin; Dan Koch, Omro; Will Timmers, Kaukauna

HEAT – Randerson; Verhagen

DASH- Van Wychen

FAST TIME – Braison Bennett, 20.271

¼ MILE LATE MODEL FEATURES – 1) Jeff Beschta, Appleton; Tom Spierowski, Neenah; Kevin Hebbe, Appleton; Chad Devine, Mackville; Mike Reichenberger, Appleton 2) Andy Monday; Pete McVey, Menasha; Reichenberger; Rick Spoo, Neenah; Devine

NOVUS GLASS SUPER STOCK FEATURE – Dylan Wenzel, Fremont; Peter Wilz, Menasha; Jeff Treml, Greenleaf; Trevor Howard, Kaukauna; Andy Casavante, Two Rivers

HEATS  1st) Larry Raygo, Omro; Treml 2nd) Wenzel; Shane Krueger, Kaukauna

FAST TIME – Ed Howard, Kaukauna 15.721

ROUNDABOUT BAR & GRILL SIZZLIN’ 4 FEATURE – Mickey Schallie, Darboy; Scott Wolf, Appleton; Mitchell Opsahl, Freedom; Isaac Therrien, Kaukauna

HEATS 1) Zach Davereld, Kaukauna; Jesse Nettekoven, Sherwood 2) Isaac Bray, De Pere; Trevor Bigelow, Kaukauna

FAST TIME – Scott Wolf, Appleton 17.872

KEN’S SPORTS SPORT TRUCKS FEATURE – Bobby Wautier, Denmark; Cody Vanderloop, Freedom; Kylee Vandermoss, Appleton; Jason Plutz, Menasha; Jason Van Handel, Freedom

HEATS 1) Tanner Fickel, Appleton; Landon Braatz, Shawano 2) Vandermoss; Kasey Vanderloop, Freedom

FAST TIME – Wautier


MARTY NUSSBAUM FIGURE 8 – Mike Meyerhofer, Hilbert